Leadership Team

Dawn Quattlebaum

Chief Executive Officer

Dawn Quattlebaum has been named Chief Executive Officer. Ms. Quattlebaum has more than 30 years experience in health care, senior services, senior housing, and area agency on aging services.  Since joining Seabury, Ms. Quattlebaum has served as the Administrator of Friendship Terrace Retirement Community, the Program Director of Ward 5 Lead Agency Services, was promoted to the position of Chief Program Officer in 2014, and in October of 2019 she was named Chief Operating Officer.  

Please reload

Kate Lewis

Chief Operating/Chief Advancement Officer

Kate Lewis has been with Seabury since 1995.  At Seabury Ms. Lewis has coordinated community and congregational outreach and directed marketing and communications efforts for the organization.  Ms. Lewis was promoted to Chief Advancement Officer in 2014. Before Seabury, Ms. Lewis worked at a variety of non profit organizations in  fundraising and program development. 

Please reload

Board of Governors

The Rt. Rev. Mariann Edgar Budde, Ex Officio CHAIR                         

Susan Spurlark, Esq., PRESIDENT


Craig McCullough​, TREASURER

Nikhil Kumtha, SECRETARY

Rasheen Carbin, PAST PRESIDENT

Valerie Cook

Chris Gardner

Joseph Howell       

Lecia Imbery

Robin Lumsdaine

Monte Monash

Nick Nicholson         

Thomas J. (T.J.) Senker

Sohaer Rizvi Syed  

Suzanne K. Welch